Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Andrew Link
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tried it with my 3 year old but switched the italian sausage for turkey Italian sausage turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Link

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! Of course I didn't rate it 5 stars because I did not have all the ingredients to rate it accordiingly. I did not have the alfredo sauce so I used an 8 oz block of soften cream cheese. I used ground mild Italian sausage, and one Johnsonville precooked sausage link. I followed the recipe best as I could with what I had on hand and I absolutely love it! I've noticed sometimes the jarred alfredo sauce can be a little over powering in some dishes. I loved it my way! Give it a whirl! I used spiral pasta as that is what I had on hand....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITAKK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight, it was delicious! I did use fresh spinach and loose hot Italian sausage as per other reviews, otherwise followed all directions. My husband hates any pasta with spinach and asked for seconds! Already saved to recipe box! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Yum! This was a hit with the whole family! The only reason it didn't get five stars was there was too much spinach. I'll cut that in half next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Had a roll of italian sausage, so cooked that in a pan until almost brown before adding the garlic and 10oz fresh spinach (didn't use olive oil). Cooked until spinach was wilted, added pepper, then made the "Quick Alfredo Sauce" recipe from this site right in with this recipe. Substituted large elbows for the bow tie pasta. This was a GREAT, easy, and fast dinner, even with making our own alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this for my husband and his friend one night. Used Sweet Italian sausage. Just split open case and cooked up. Made my own Alfredo sauce. It was a great meal and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I just made this dish for lunch the fact that simple ingredients can deliver such an awesome almost restaurant style dish is AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family loved this! Great way to sneak in a super food like spinach. However, instead of adding the spinach to the pasta I let it simmer in with the sauce which infused the sauce with the spinach flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It was excellent. I didn't add spinach but added mushrooms instead. I found a recipe for low cal Alfredo sauce on this site. My husband and I both loved this. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was YUMMY... I used my own very easy Alfredo recipe which did not increase the time it took to prepare this dish, but definitely made a difference. When everything was done I broiled it with parmesan and mozzarella for about 3-5 minutes so it was bubbly and light brown. My Husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States