Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Awesome for a busy weekday meal! I did a couple of things differently because I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand and we love a little bit of a kick in our dishes. I didn't have the bow tie pasta, so I substituted Barilla veggie penne instead. I didn't have any italian sausage links so I used Butterball turkey sausage. When I broiled the sausage, I cut it into bite size pieces and then put it in the oven for about 4-6 minutes while I cooked the pasta according to instructions. After sauteing the garlic I added the broiled sausage and then added Prego Savory Bacon alfredo sauce. Added some cajun spices and tossed the pasta in the sauce. I know my review sounds like a commercial for all these brands, but I just wanted to be specific in case anyone wants to try the version I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was great! I found it by the "ingredient search" feature here on AllRecipes, in order to use some spinach and Alfredo sauce. I fried my spinach and garlic in olive oil and added some mushrooms to that, just because the family likes them. Even people who claim not to care for Alfredo sauce liked this dish. That's a testament to a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was so simple, easy and fast to make. It was delicious!!! I didn't have sausage so I used chorizo instead and it was awesome. I will definitely keep this recipe to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I was cleaning out the fridge and had sausage, spinach and some fusilli that I wanted to use up. Luckily, I ran across this recipe. I crumbled the sausage and browned it in a saucepan along with sliced red onion for additional flavor. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Just made it!!! It's great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Joy
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was a hit. Tweaked it by adding mushrooms and red peppers instead of tomatoes. Also I used two jars of Prego's Alfredo Sauce one the Basil Pesto made with Romano Chesse and the other Roasted Garlic Parmesan.....---Rabbit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
In order to make this recipe quicker and less spicy, I didn't use hot Italian sausage. I cook the sliced sausage in the skillet in olive oil, cook the frozen spinach in the microwave, drain it and add it to the sausage, pasta and sauce mixture. I then add a lot of garlic and onion powder. It turns out great and it's quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew Link
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tried it with my 3 year old but switched the italian sausage for turkey Italian sausage turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Link

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! Of course I didn't rate it 5 stars because I did not have all the ingredients to rate it accordiingly. I did not have the alfredo sauce so I used an 8 oz block of soften cream cheese. I used ground mild Italian sausage, and one Johnsonville precooked sausage link. I followed the recipe best as I could with what I had on hand and I absolutely love it! I've noticed sometimes the jarred alfredo sauce can be a little over powering in some dishes. I loved it my way! Give it a whirl! I used spiral pasta as that is what I had on hand....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITAKK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight, it was delicious! I did use fresh spinach and loose hot Italian sausage as per other reviews, otherwise followed all directions. My husband hates any pasta with spinach and asked for seconds! Already saved to recipe box! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States