Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
SO GOOD! Nothing else to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was absotootly delish! I was worried my husband wouldn't like it but he went back for seconds and took leftovers to work the next day! I did leave out the ground beef (too much meatiness for the wife), used frozen chopped spinach and added about 2 cups of pasta to recipe (vs. a half cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made this for a church dinner, following another reviewer's suggestion of kale instead of spinach. I got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
i thought it was ok, Ssean really liked it. poured some for the kids before I added the spinach. They really didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is great! I added only a half pound of ground beef and a pound of italian sausage. I also added more broth about 5 cups because I added more noodles 1 1/2 cups. So I needed more broth for all those noodles. It was perfect! I also added a bit of heavy cream at the end and that really made it that much extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloKittyHoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So good and filling! I used 1 lb hot italian sausage and 1/2 lb ground beef. perfect amount of meat for me and I am not a big meat eater. very good as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Floyds Knobs, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great soup! My husband does not like tomatoes, so I put in a yellow zuchinni in instead. It was marvelous, and it does look like too much meat initially, but it ends up being just right. I will be adding this one to the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianna Warner
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is one of our favorite quick dinners. I have never tried it with the ground beef & sausage though, sounds too heavy. I use one package of the Open Nature brand Smoked Andouille Chicken Sausage. I cut the sausage in half length wise and then slice into slices. I also use a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes instead of two 14.5 oz cans....much easier. Have added chicken also a few times along with the sausage & it is wonderful either way. I also use either wide egg noodles or mini farfalle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianna Warner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I wish there were half stars, because this deserves another half. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States