Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delish!! I added a can of kidney beans and omitted the ground beef. Will be a regular recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
SO GOOD! Nothing else to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was absotootly delish! I was worried my husband wouldn't like it but he went back for seconds and took leftovers to work the next day! I did leave out the ground beef (too much meatiness for the wife), used frozen chopped spinach and added about 2 cups of pasta to recipe (vs. a half cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made this for a church dinner, following another reviewer's suggestion of kale instead of spinach. I got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
i thought it was ok, Ssean really liked it. poured some for the kids before I added the spinach. They really didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is great! I added only a half pound of ground beef and a pound of italian sausage. I also added more broth about 5 cups because I added more noodles 1 1/2 cups. So I needed more broth for all those noodles. It was perfect! I also added a bit of heavy cream at the end and that really made it that much extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloKittyHoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So good and filling! I used 1 lb hot italian sausage and 1/2 lb ground beef. perfect amount of meat for me and I am not a big meat eater. very good as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Floyds Knobs, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great soup! My husband does not like tomatoes, so I put in a yellow zuchinni in instead. It was marvelous, and it does look like too much meat initially, but it ends up being just right. I will be adding this one to the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianna Warner
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is one of our favorite quick dinners. I have never tried it with the ground beef & sausage though, sounds too heavy. I use one package of the Open Nature brand Smoked Andouille Chicken Sausage. I cut the sausage in half length wise and then slice into slices. I also use a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes instead of two 14.5 oz cans....much easier. Have added chicken also a few times along with the sausage & it is wonderful either way. I also use either wide egg noodles or mini farfalle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianna Warner

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States