Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was fantastic! So tasty and satisfying. You don't need oil at the beginning-the meats will have enough (even lean ground beef). I used dried basil and 2/3 cup dried white navy beans (2 cups after I cooked them). I omitted the pasta and cheese (not in the diet). I also confused my grocery list and ended up with 1 plain can of diced tomatoes, so I used one seasoned and one plain and just sprinkled in some extra oregano (didn't think it needed more basil or garlic :P). This had so much flavor and tasted great days later and even after being frozen and defrosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Hearty! To make it healthier, use Turkey Keilbasa, omit ground beef. Used regular kidney beans, different pasta, and Parm cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This certainly was the prettiest soup I have ever made! Based on the reviews of my mother, husband and son I have given this 5 stars. Way easy to make, and they all raved over it. I did not have any sausage, just used the ground beef. I was unsure about it since just about every other recipe on this site that I have tried with rave reviews really is not good to me. Was very pleased that this one was not like those. Not sure if it makes a difference in taste at all but when I originally read it I thought the beans were the great northern ones so i used those. Will definitely make again...correction, my husband said I MUST make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great recipe. Added some carrots and threw it in the slow cooker on low for 4 hours to let the flavors meld together. I also used tortellini for the pasta and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I subsituted Chorzio sausage w/the italian - gave the dish a little "zip"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Tastes great and easy to make! I followed the directions and it tasted great. I'm sure this will make a great base recipe and will taste just as good w/ additions and modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great tasting super easy recipe. Most items can be subbed with something else (thankfully). Couldn't stop eating it. No beef, double sausage. White chili beans because didn't have kidney beans. 2 cups of pasta (rotini) since a half cup totally disappeared. Parm instead of Romano. Sea salt to your taste, and didn't have spinach so omitted. Can't wait to get the right beans and cheese just to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Meaty and delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very hearty and made lots. Leftovers were very tasty. Freshly grated Romano cheese set it off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States