Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is really good! My husband is a really picky eater but he loved this! I will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I love this recipe!! I've made it several times now and will be making it again, and again. The only change I've made is to use ground pork sausage (like Jimmie Dean's) instead of the cased, link sausage. It's a terrific recipe!! Just be sure to have lots of fresh crackers on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Love, love, love this dish! Used beef broth instead of the chicken, also didn't have hot sausage so used mild with red pepper flakes, used the ground beef as well as sausage and kale in place of spinach. Previous reviewer was spot on, the kale stands up well, makes you feel like you're chewing on something substantial. This is going into my "keeper" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glide, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I've made this twice and it's been a hit both times. I make it without the ground beef and it's still a hearty, filling soup. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is a great recipe. It is very hearty. I did not change anything within the recipe and it was perfect. Instead of Romano cheese, I served it with Parmigano-Reggiano Parmesan Chesse and it was delicious. You must try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this without the beef. It was great! Even better the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Carolan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delish!! I added a can of kidney beans and omitted the ground beef. Will be a regular recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
SO GOOD! Nothing else to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannielle Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was absotootly delish! I was worried my husband wouldn't like it but he went back for seconds and took leftovers to work the next day! I did leave out the ground beef (too much meatiness for the wife), used frozen chopped spinach and added about 2 cups of pasta to recipe (vs. a half cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States