Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious! The hot italian sausage adds the perfect amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is the ABSOLUTE BEST soup ever. It is easy to make as well. I only had northern beans, dried, that I'd presoaked. So, I was in a rush the night I made it. I sauteed the meat & onion, then the garlic, brought the base to a boil, threw in a 350 degree oven and left the house for alittle over an hour. When I returned, I tossed the noodles in, grated the cheese and then stirred in the spinach at the end. This meal was a huge hit. My husband says, "Its the best soup EVER." Thanks, allrecipes. You win again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this to share at an event at my community and my neighbors are STILL talking about how good it was months later!! I'm making it again for Super Bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Yummy!! I followed the recipe exactly and this is now a family favorite and will make the rotation!! My teenager didn't even mind the spinach! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I've made this twice. I really can't say why it is rated less than 5 stars! Follow the directions and don't complain about a recipe, if you've changed it. The hot Italian sausage is a must! The spinach gives it a peppery flavor - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
EXCELLENT soup. I made it pretty much to recipe and it's delicious!! Used a combo of baby spinach and kale because that's all the local mega Mart had. Was a great addition of flavor and color. Can't wait to make this again on some cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Juhlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Awesome recipe, I will definitely be making this again soon! It was so quick and easy, and the flavors are wonderful. I used Italian chicken sausage and instead of spinach alone I used "power greens" which is a mixture of spinach, kale, and chard and it was great. We just put it in our bowls at the table and found ourselves adding more and more - yum! I love a soup that helps us eat more green leafy vegetables - that's rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious! I will make this again and again. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Loved it! I accidentally opened a can of kidney beans and needed something to use them for. This was perfect. Thanks. Everyone liked it including 3 teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Kinda mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States