Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Yummy!! I followed the recipe exactly and this is now a family favorite and will make the rotation!! My teenager didn't even mind the spinach! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I've made this twice. I really can't say why it is rated less than 5 stars! Follow the directions and don't complain about a recipe, if you've changed it. The hot Italian sausage is a must! The spinach gives it a peppery flavor - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
EXCELLENT soup. I made it pretty much to recipe and it's delicious!! Used a combo of baby spinach and kale because that's all the local mega Mart had. Was a great addition of flavor and color. Can't wait to make this again on some cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Awesome recipe, I will definitely be making this again soon! It was so quick and easy, and the flavors are wonderful. I used Italian chicken sausage and instead of spinach alone I used "power greens" which is a mixture of spinach, kale, and chard and it was great. We just put it in our bowls at the table and found ourselves adding more and more - yum! I love a soup that helps us eat more green leafy vegetables - that's rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious! I will make this again and again. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Loved it! I accidentally opened a can of kidney beans and needed something to use them for. This was perfect. Thanks. Everyone liked it including 3 teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Kinda mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe is delicious! Pretty easy and not too time consuming. I always use sweet turkey sausage in it to keep the fat and calories down, but pork sausage really gives an extra boost of flavor. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
All I can say is YUM! Going back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I did not use the ground beef as the sausage was plenty. Needed salt but otherwise was beautiful and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States