Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
OMG This is wonderful just in time for Fall. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This soup is delicious, easy and kid-friendly! I omitted the beef and added twice the pasta instead. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khrundell
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Absolutely wonderful!!! Will make this again and again. Like many other reviewers, I only used sausage, my budget can only afford one kind of meat and it wasn't missed so that is how it will be made from now on. I also added a few fresh tomatoes (they were getting a bit soft) along with the canned, just about doubled the spinach (we love spinach in my house) and used Parm instead of Romano because that is what we had! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
YUMMO ... followed recipe exactly. Recipe doubles well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!!! This is the best soup recipe I have ever tried. I too left out the hamburger, and thought it was just perfect, and couldn't believe how easy it was to make. Tastes like it comes from the Olive Garden ... will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was really good. I did not use the hamburger, just sausage, but a little over a pound of it. Also, used dried basil as others did. It made a lot of soup, but sure was yummy and great on a rainy day in the Northwest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe, used both the ground beef and sausage, and I didn't think it was too much meat. It is a great stew, and I am sure it will be welcome in the winter. It's supposed to be 99 here today so this not really the season for hot soup, but it was great anyway. (I made it for tonight's dinner but "tested" a bowl for my lunch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Used one pound turkey sausage and omitted the ground beef to save money and calories. Did not miss the extra meat, still very hearty and tasty! Also used kale instead of spinach because as another person wrote, it holds up better in soups and stews. This is a great easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was an excellent and filling soup! I didn't have any fresh basil, so I subbed some dried, and I used ditalini pasta in place of the elbows, but those were my only changes. I will definately be making this soup again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious soup. I did leave out the beef, just used i lb of the sausage and then followed the recipe. Family loved it and it was easy and quick to prepare. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States