Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This soup is very good. My family and I like it better with just one pound of Italian sausage and no ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for some ground beef and this was perfect and fairly healthy too! I didn't have any sausage so that was omitted and I substituted pinto beans for cannelloni beans as again, I didn't have them. Very yummy and I will definitely make again. I also added a little more pasta than what was outlined in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this one day when I was sick, and it was so easy. I did not use hamburger, and there was more than enough sausage. I used Jimmy Dean Regular sausage. I did add celery and carrots. Used pesto instead of the basil. Cooked it about a half hour. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
AMAZING!!!! This was a wonderful dish - even better the next day. Since I have little guys I made it with Mild Italian sausage and I used a mixture of ground pork and ground round (1/2 pd each) - Can't wait to try it again with Hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good. Made exactly, but only used a half of the italian sausage it called for and used basil seasoning versus using fresh basil because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I omitted the beef (I only had sausage on hand) and thought it was PLENTY of meat. Didn't have spinch so I used some celery & zucchini. Decent recipe for a cold night, I added some S&P and red pepper flakes to add a little more flavor. Super easy to make and definately hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Used 1lb Italian Sausage, dried basil, and no cheese. It was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grlcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This turned out wonderfully, when eating the leftovers, I added a bit of sour cream and it was like an italian stroganoff. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States