Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I tried this minus the waterchestnut, and added raisins and a little chicken broth & this was such a hit at Thanksgiving, that I'm making it again for Christmas! Very simple to make. Most definitley a new family tradition for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESANICOYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Absolutely the BEST stuffing we have ever had! Even people who "don't like fruit in stuffing" really enjoyed this. Used 2 cups apple (half sweet and half tart), a 14 oz bag pepperidge farms herbed cubes. Also used a can of light, fat free chicken stock to replace most of the water to prepare stuffing. Would be awesome baked on pork chops. Wonderful recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
My guests all enjoyed the stuffing! I will hold onto this recipe as a favorite! Yum! I liked the sausage with the sweet tart goodness of the apple! Delicious! I used cubed breadcrumbs, and will use that style again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Pretty good. I had never had apple and sausage stuffing before and I enjoyed the flavor. I used almonds instead of water chestnuts, because hubby doesn't like water chestnuts. Next time I will use water chestnuts and make hubby pick them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
The stuffing was the best part of Thanksgiving. It has a nice sweet flavor that enhances the traditional savory dishes nicely. It did not keep beyond the second day of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very good- everyone loved it! You can add more apples if you want, it makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving! It was my first time making any type of stuffing - and I choose the perfect one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was only okay on the first attempt. Not much flavor-- perhaps I should blame the stuffing mix I chose. I also used low-sodium broth; I think the regular broth would have been better. I won't give up on it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is the 2nd time I've made this recipe. The first time I didn't read the recipe well (prepare stuffing to package directions) and just made it with the listed ingredients. This time I followed the directions and it was very good. I used a whole lb. of sausage and one granny smith apple (a huge one). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Everybody raved about the stuffing!! So much so that Thanksgiving will be at my house from now on...Thanks(i think)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseegrl68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States