Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This tastes great. My stuffing mix called for 1c onion,1c celery 1/2c butter so I didn't add more more of the vegetables. I used 14oz of chicken broth and 1/2c water and it was still dry. Maybe next time I will try a different brand of stuffing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My husband said this is the best dressing he has ever had. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is such a hit at Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe for years with just few variations. #1 I have a large family so I use a full pound of sausage. #2 I use 2 different packages of stuffing...regular bread and corn bread. #3 I add chopped pecans in place of the water chestnuts. Always a big hit with the entire family...even the 8 grandbabies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie Malaszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I make this stuffing for Thanksgiving every year and triple the recipe because it's such a favorite. Everyone wants some to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is the stuffing recipe i have used for the past two years at Thanksgiving, and let me tell you, I look forward to it every year! Before this recipe, I never liked stuffing at all. Delicious, easy, so flavorful. Complete winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love this recipe! I do add 1 lb sausage, 1 cup celery,1 cup onion & only 2 apples (personal pref).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Yummy stuffing! I used turkey sausage in place of the pork and used only 2 apples (honey crisp). Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
One of the best stuffing recipes I've ever tried - and i've tried a lot. This one was easy and tasty. I used sweet Italian sausage, for an extra-savory treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States