Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This tastes great. My stuffing mix called for 1c onion,1c celery 1/2c butter so I didn't add more more of the vegetables. I used 14oz of chicken broth and 1/2c water and it was still dry. Maybe next time I will try a different brand of stuffing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My husband said this is the best dressing he has ever had. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is such a hit at Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe for years with just few variations. #1 I have a large family so I use a full pound of sausage. #2 I use 2 different packages of stuffing...regular bread and corn bread. #3 I add chopped pecans in place of the water chestnuts. Always a big hit with the entire family...even the 8 grandbabies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie Malaszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I make this stuffing for Thanksgiving every year and triple the recipe because it's such a favorite. Everyone wants some to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is the stuffing recipe i have used for the past two years at Thanksgiving, and let me tell you, I look forward to it every year! Before this recipe, I never liked stuffing at all. Delicious, easy, so flavorful. Complete winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love this recipe! I do add 1 lb sausage, 1 cup celery,1 cup onion & only 2 apples (personal pref).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Yummy stuffing! I used turkey sausage in place of the pork and used only 2 apples (honey crisp). Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
One of the best stuffing recipes I've ever tried - and i've tried a lot. This one was easy and tasty. I used sweet Italian sausage, for an extra-savory treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States