Sausage, Zucchini and Two Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
vegetables way too soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Delicious! My whole family enjoyed this. I substituted sweet Italian sausage for the spicy to make it more kid-friendly. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This dish tasted good but I prefer my vegetables almost al dente and by sautéing them and then pretty much boiling them for another 20 minutes in the stock they turned out too mushy for my liking. I think next time I will skip the sautéing, boil in wine & stock for only 15 minutes and cut the stock down to 1-1/2 cups as I too needed to use cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was great! I added spaghetti sauce and reduced the liquid. The veggies "hid" in the sauce and were very tasty! Great flavor. I also sauteed the veggies in a little of the grease from the sausage instead of using olive oil. We are dairy free, so didn't use parmesan cheese or wine. We used gluten free noodles and it was great. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great dish! I reserved some of the pasta water and added a little of that to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
We all love this recipe. Great weeknight dinner. I cook the sausages seperately from the vegetables to reduce the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
this was really good! i was looking for a flavorful pasta and sausage dish without tomatoes, and this did the trick. i used red cooking wine because that was all i had, and only used about half of the chicken stock. even so, the "sauce" never thickened, but i didn't think it mattered. very good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Yum! I doubled this, so that there would be plenty to feed a family of four and produce leftovers for my hubby! I made a couple minor changes: First, I used Chardonnay instead of the Marsala wine because it is what I had. Second, I left out the peas since my hubby is allergic. We loved this! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Jayden loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Great recipe! I think my husband could have eaten the whole dish by himself. The sauce is very light and tasty as is, but I added 1/2 cup of heavy cream to thicken it up a bit. Next time I'll try adding cornstarch to thicken even more. I used sweet italian sausage instead of spicy and it was delicious! I'm sure I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States