Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was AMAZING...definitely everyones favorite dish for Christmas dinner. I only made a few adjustments: 1. I added about 1-2 teaspoons of salt to the recipe 2. For the bread cubes I used a little more than half a loaf of Franz white bread. I bought it about 5 days ahead of time so that it wasnt too soft and I toasted the bread in the oven on broil, about one minute each side on a middle rack. 2. We had ham, so I couldn't actually stuff the stuffing. Instead I buttered (with actual butter) a 9 by 13 inch glass pan, filled it with the stuffing and covered with aluminum foil. I baked it on 350 for about 35 minutes. No additional drippings or chicken broth was needed. The recipe turned out great, moist with crispier pieces on top. My friends and family raved and went back for seconds and thirds. Next time I will double the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was the first time I ever made stuffing. It was great. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this a lot different - but wanted to give it five stars for helping me make what I ended up with! I ended up making Crock Pot sausage stuffing and it was so amazing, it couldn't have been so without this recipe to start me out with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was awesome. Added 2 small gala apples and a can of chicken broth since I was going to cook it in a crock pot for 1.5 hrs on high. Used 4 cups plain bread cubes and 4 cups corn bread stuffing mix. Was asked for the recipe. Definately need to mix with hands to get the correct consistancy. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This stuffing was SO amazing. I used sage-flavored Jimmy Dean sausage and "all purpose seasoning" and is was definitely a favorite on the table! It was my first ever attempt at stuffing and it tasted WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I make a similar version but to make it easier I used boxes of stove top stuffing, 3 cornbread 1 turkey and instead of water i use chicken broth and also add canned mushrooms to it. It has been a hit and family favorite for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATES763

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Newllano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Pretty good!! I cooked it in the oven as I didn't make a turkey this year. I had to add about 3 cups of stock and baked at 350 for about 30 mins. I really couldn't taste the sausage though...It could have been so much better for the amount of time it took!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. My grandmother always made this at Holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Ocean Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the recipe I use except I never cook the sausage first. I just crumble in the bread mixture and then bake as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pinconning, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States