Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving for my boyfriend who loves stuffing. I browned the sausage and then put it all into my crockpot which turned out great! It was really good, and I don't care much for stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Used 1/2 cornbread and 1/2 white bread crumbs. This is very similar to the stuffing my dads family has been making for years. Added a little cream, and more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is just like what my mom always made. Exact ingredients only my job was turning the grinder that attached to the table. She never precooked anything though. I remember my eyes burning grinding those darn onions but I wouldn't give up that job for anything! LOL! In mom's honor (she passed last month) we made this stuffing. We did not saute anything, we added fresh parsley, I made my own bread for the cubes and we cut the butter back to 1/4 cup and used homemade broth (mom did) in its place. I also used my home made sausage links and added some garlic per the Hubs request. Thank you for bringing back those flavor filled memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Good recipe. The only thing I think missing from the actual recipe is some liquid. I had to add chicken stock to this before baking. Other than that, great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I toasted and tore some slices of bread instead of using actual bread cubes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
ive been making this for years and everyone wants the recipe. it really is the best stuffing ever, but instead of butter i use chicken broth and sometimes i add sliced mushrooms. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Greta recipe! I didn't stuff the bird with it. Instead I baked it in a pan so had to add chicken broth for the moisture and it turned out great! I also didn't toast my bread, but that is a personal preference. Why toast bread you're going to put moisture in? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Wonderful recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
this was the closest recipe that I could find that matches the stuffing my Mom made. This was a hit and now a Christmas tradition for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I never would have believed a stuffing could be so moist and flavorful without stock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States