Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Brought this to Christmas dinner last night and it got rave reviews. I loved it too, and added it to eggs for breakfast this morning, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Really good, though I'd watch over cooking the sausage, which is evidently easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Little dry for my liking so next time I'll add a little more liquid. Very tasty though and will make it again with alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this recipe using Amish White Bread for the bread cubes. Good but next time I will add fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Perfect stuffing just as the recipe is written. The turkey was stuffed and the extra went into a glass rectangular casserole about 8x11 and baked uncovered for 40 minutes. It was crispy edges and moist center. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great recipe but next time I will cut the sausage in half (use1/2#). I also added an apple diced up and it added a nice flavor. I didn't get much grease from my sausage so I had to use more butter. My family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
good stuffing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Family loves therefore I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
sausage stuffing was always a favorite of mine, even ones who said dont put no sausage in the stuffing couldnt keep themselves away from it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosana Shrader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States