Sausage Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These are awesome! They went over really well on my appetizer tray. I do however think that the 1/2 cup of bread cubes is a typo, as it was way too soggy. I ended up adding another cup of and they were perfect. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Could NOT stop eating these! Super yummy! I used one 6 oz box of stuffing, left all other ingreds the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These are great! I to used 1 1/2 cups stuffing instead of the half cup called for.. typo probably.. I also used the Italian sausage and mozz cheese.. and served them with spag. sauce to dip them in.. we all love them.. including my extremely picky * I will only eat hotdogs and cheerios* 3 year old. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! I can not get my kids to eat regular stuffing but, since these were in shapes as like a ball they eat them up!:) These were yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe. Everytime I make this for a gathering someone is sure to ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Just took these out of oven and boy are they good! I doulble recipe but used the same amount of onion and celery chopped extra small but not minced. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These are a great appetizer for a Christmas party but not very pretty looking. It has all the great taste of Christmas dinner in it. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made these to take to a New Year's eve party. I doubled it and used two boxes of Stove Top chicken flavor, two rolls of Jimmy Dean sage sausage and I added a 16oz. package of finely shredded cheddar/jack cheese. I omitted the onion and celery but added some onion powder (running short on time). I missed the part about changing the temperature setting and ended up cooking these on 350 for the entire time, but did follow the instructions for covering the batch. Nearly all of them were eaten and I got many compliments. Even my husband who doesn't like sausage really liked them. I will definitely use this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
So good we decided to make them again after dinner and freeze them for a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Excellent. This made a great aappetizer at a holiday party! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States