Sausage Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These are awesome! They went over really well on my appetizer tray. I do however think that the 1/2 cup of bread cubes is a typo, as it was way too soggy. I ended up adding another cup of and they were perfect. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I had a recipe very similar to this..only you make Chicken Stovetop Stuffing according to the directions... I use sweet italian sausage and onion..no egg or celery and add cheese...form into balls and bake.....YUM!!!!! Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GODSGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I was looking for a sausage ball recipe to use some sausage that was leftover from breakfast. It was difficult to find one that didn't call for Bisquick (which I did not have). This one was great! I only had about a quarter of a pound of sausage so I adjusted the recipe which meant I should use 1/4 of an egg??? I left that out and added a handful of shredded cheddar cheese instead. Also, I didn't have any stuffing mix so I substituted Progresso Italian bread crumbs. I was very pleased with the results. And, one more thing, I noticed in the picture that these balls make quite a mess of the pan so I lined mine with foil. No mess and they were just fabulous. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made these to take to a New Year's eve party. I doubled it and used two boxes of Stove Top chicken flavor, two rolls of Jimmy Dean sage sausage and I added a 16oz. package of finely shredded cheddar/jack cheese. I omitted the onion and celery but added some onion powder (running short on time). I missed the part about changing the temperature setting and ended up cooking these on 350 for the entire time, but did follow the instructions for covering the batch. Nearly all of them were eaten and I got many compliments. Even my husband who doesn't like sausage really liked them. I will definitely use this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Could NOT stop eating these! Super yummy! I used one 6 oz box of stuffing, left all other ingreds the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These are great! I to used 1 1/2 cups stuffing instead of the half cup called for.. typo probably.. I also used the Italian sausage and mozz cheese.. and served them with spag. sauce to dip them in.. we all love them.. including my extremely picky * I will only eat hotdogs and cheerios* 3 year old. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I did not like these. I think I was expecting something diffrent. More like meatball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is great and very easy to modify. I already made twice. I made my own pork sausage, used bread crumbs, didn't add water but about a tbsp of olive oil, some lightly toasted chopped pine nuts one time and grated feta cheese another. One time used the onion and celery and one time didn't. Added various spices and forgot the baking powder one time and they still came out great. Thanks so much. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
After I read all the reviews, I made one 6oz of chicken Stove Top according to the package directions, and mixed a bit of minced onion and italian blend shredded cheese (what I had on hand) with the uncooked hot sausage and then blended in the stuffing. Rolled into balls and cooked according to directions. Everyone raved about these all night! I served them with marinara, but they were good without it too! I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I didn't like the proportion of sausage to stuffing mix. I felt like there was too much sausage, so I decreased the sausage and added more stuffing. It was still a little runny, so I added some Bisquick to thicken it up. They turned out good. I served them for a party and was told that they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States