Sausage Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I did not like these. I think I was expecting something diffrent. More like meatball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I had a recipe very similar to this..only you make Chicken Stovetop Stuffing according to the directions... I use sweet italian sausage and onion..no egg or celery and add cheese...form into balls and bake.....YUM!!!!! Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These are awesome! They went over really well on my appetizer tray. I do however think that the 1/2 cup of bread cubes is a typo, as it was way too soggy. I ended up adding another cup of and they were perfect. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These are great! I to used 1 1/2 cups stuffing instead of the half cup called for.. typo probably.. I also used the Italian sausage and mozz cheese.. and served them with spag. sauce to dip them in.. we all love them.. including my extremely picky * I will only eat hotdogs and cheerios* 3 year old. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! I can not get my kids to eat regular stuffing but, since these were in shapes as like a ball they eat them up!:) These were yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Could NOT stop eating these! Super yummy! I used one 6 oz box of stuffing, left all other ingreds the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe. Everytime I make this for a gathering someone is sure to ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Just took these out of oven and boy are they good! I doulble recipe but used the same amount of onion and celery chopped extra small but not minced. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These were very good, but I wasn't quite sure how to rate them because I wasn't sure how to classify them. In the end, I decided that although easy and tasty, they were neither the best meatball nor the best sausage appetizer I've ever had, so they get a four rating from me. Don't get me wrong - I would make them again - but I just don't view them as "The Best."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These are good. I agree with another reviewer that said they're good, but not the best. I used Johnsonville hot sausage, Stovetop Herb Stuffing (all of a 6 oz box), added some shredded cheddar too; didn't have any celery so I omitted that. Still very good, will make again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Mountain, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States