Sausage Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
So good we decided to make them again after dinner and freeze them for a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim Dotson
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Big hit at a recent party!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Dotson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These are good. I agree with another reviewer that said they're good, but not the best. I used Johnsonville hot sausage, Stovetop Herb Stuffing (all of a 6 oz box), added some shredded cheddar too; didn't have any celery so I omitted that. Still very good, will make again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Mountain, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These were very good, but I wasn't quite sure how to rate them because I wasn't sure how to classify them. In the end, I decided that although easy and tasty, they were neither the best meatball nor the best sausage appetizer I've ever had, so they get a four rating from me. Don't get me wrong - I would make them again - but I just don't view them as "The Best."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Just took these out of oven and boy are they good! I doulble recipe but used the same amount of onion and celery chopped extra small but not minced. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe. Everytime I make this for a gathering someone is sure to ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Could NOT stop eating these! Super yummy! I used one 6 oz box of stuffing, left all other ingreds the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! I can not get my kids to eat regular stuffing but, since these were in shapes as like a ball they eat them up!:) These were yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These are great! I to used 1 1/2 cups stuffing instead of the half cup called for.. typo probably.. I also used the Italian sausage and mozz cheese.. and served them with spag. sauce to dip them in.. we all love them.. including my extremely picky * I will only eat hotdogs and cheerios* 3 year old. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These are awesome! They went over really well on my appetizer tray. I do however think that the 1/2 cup of bread cubes is a typo, as it was way too soggy. I ended up adding another cup of and they were perfect. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States