Sausage Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were really good! We used the stovetop as others suggested, and made our own sausage gravy to go with it. One of the best flavored meatballs we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Loved these! Actually made them for breakfast and my kids raved over them. Even my picky eater! I used a gluten-free savory stuffing mix and added a handful of shredded cheese, and left out the onions and celery (only because I didn't have time to chop them) and they were terrific. I have some in the oven right now baking for supper. Great dipped in honey mustard sauce or alone! Thanks for the super recipe, now one of my "go-to's" 2-1-11 Making this again as we wait for the blizzard to roll in. They smell so good! I used the gluten-free stuffing mix again and doubled the recipe...got 55! I get sausage from a local butcher shop that has FANTASTIC sausage. I think the kind of sausage you use will make a BIG difference in how these taste. Don't waste your money and time on cheap ingredients if you can help it, buy good quality meat and they'll always be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by medelamom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I made these last Thanksgiving as a appetizer, with marinara sauce as dip...they were real good. Stuck to the recipe although I did add shredded cheese as others did, used beef broth instead of water, and also added finely chopped waterchestnuts. The last few times that I made these I used as meatballs with homemade marinara sauce and was a big hit. I also used Jimmy dean maple sausage, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
very nice. I always take these to parties and they are the first to be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These are really very good. I've made them with and without the chopped onion, with and without the baking powder, with and without shredded cheddar and they always come out perfect and taste wonderful! This is my no fail appetizer recipe for casual gatherings that I know will please everyone. My kids enjoy dipping them in BBQ sauce or sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKINGMOM74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I loved these! They were even better the next day. We also made regular sausage balls, and these were much more popular. Great, easy recipe! I also used a whole box of stovetop, like others recommended. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GODSGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I was looking for a sausage ball recipe to use some sausage that was leftover from breakfast. It was difficult to find one that didn't call for Bisquick (which I did not have). This one was great! I only had about a quarter of a pound of sausage so I adjusted the recipe which meant I should use 1/4 of an egg??? I left that out and added a handful of shredded cheddar cheese instead. Also, I didn't have any stuffing mix so I substituted Progresso Italian bread crumbs. I was very pleased with the results. And, one more thing, I noticed in the picture that these balls make quite a mess of the pan so I lined mine with foil. No mess and they were just fabulous. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made these to take to a New Year's eve party. I doubled it and used two boxes of Stove Top chicken flavor, two rolls of Jimmy Dean sage sausage and I added a 16oz. package of finely shredded cheddar/jack cheese. I omitted the onion and celery but added some onion powder (running short on time). I missed the part about changing the temperature setting and ended up cooking these on 350 for the entire time, but did follow the instructions for covering the batch. Nearly all of them were eaten and I got many compliments. Even my husband who doesn't like sausage really liked them. I will definitely use this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These are a great appetizer for a Christmas party but not very pretty looking. It has all the great taste of Christmas dinner in it. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Excellent. This made a great aappetizer at a holiday party! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States