Sausage Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
this was a big hit this year for Christmas eve dinner. like others i used twice what the recipe called for for the stuffing. did not use the extra onion/celery. the few we had leftover were great for breakfast the next day with some leftover deviled eggs! thanks for the post GINGERCHANCEFELIX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Liked it a lot! Had to use a whole box of stuffing, but I also had a bit more sausage I was using up from breakfast. Didn't read the reviews until they were in the oven, & wished I had added cheese, but after trying them they really didn't need it! These were delicious as-is! My 9 yr old who doesn't like the Bisquick Sausage Ball recipe LOVED LOVED them! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Thank you the whole family loved this. I just added one more step. I crushed an additional amount of stuffing and rolled the balls in this before popping them in the oven. When they had 5 minutes left I raised the temp to 400 to crisp the outside a little. Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
1st -I used 1.25 lbs of sausage, one full box of herb stuffing, 3/4 c. water,one onion, 1 egg, 1 block of shredded swiss cheese, and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. I rolled into balls & baked at 425 degrees until brown. 2nd-1.23 lbs of sweet sausage, 1 diced tomato, 1 box of cornbread stuffing, 2 cups of mozzarella, 1 egg, 1/4 c. hot water. Roll into balls & bake at 375 till browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was very good. I made a few adjustments: cooked stove top chicken according to package. Browned Hot Breakfast Sausage; added 1 cup of cheddar cheese to cooked sausage; then added sausage mix to prepared stuffing mix. Rolled out balls and cooked 30 minutes; uncovered for 30 min. Family enjoyed them; even my son that will not try the dressing during our Thanksgiving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Whites Creek, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Made these during the holidays and they were a big hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were soooo good! Exactly what I expected. I used chicken broth instead of water because I had some to use up, and I didn't add celery (not a big fan). My house smelled like Thanksgiving! So Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
After I read all the reviews, I made one 6oz of chicken Stove Top according to the package directions, and mixed a bit of minced onion and italian blend shredded cheese (what I had on hand) with the uncooked hot sausage and then blended in the stuffing. Rolled into balls and cooked according to directions. Everyone raved about these all night! I served them with marinara, but they were good without it too! I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is great and very easy to modify. I already made twice. I made my own pork sausage, used bread crumbs, didn't add water but about a tbsp of olive oil, some lightly toasted chopped pine nuts one time and grated feta cheese another. One time used the onion and celery and one time didn't. Added various spices and forgot the baking powder one time and they still came out great. Thanks so much. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
they were ok, a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States