Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Was quite good. Rather than make it all sausage, I tried 1/2 the sausage and added 1/2 lb of cooked, crumbled bacon. It probably made it a little saltier, but still good. I also added some of the stuffing the the turkey soup I made the next day and it added a nice flavour to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This is the best stuffing recipe EVER! I have been making almost this exact stuffing for years and everyone says there is no better stuffing in the world. I have to double the recipe because it's so in-demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This is the best turkey stuffing I have ever had! It reminds me of the stuffing my grandma and mom used to make every year. For a slight variation, some toasted pecans are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This recipe did not have the oven temp or cooking time?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This recipe is so fast and easy. I tried this for Xmas 2001 dinner and the whole family raved over it. So I made it for Thanksgiving and again the guests absolutely loved it. Even the vegetarians who dug into it before I could tell them there was sausage in it loved it! LOL after I told them they still ate it. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Fantastic! Simple recipe but it packs a lot of flavor. This was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband and kids weren't too crazy about it. What do they know!?! I would definitely make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Wonderful recipe! Something similar to the one my grandmother used to make years ago. I did however cut my poultry seasoning down to my family's liking. Very tasteful and they enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing with us. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Great stuffing - Husband had been requesting sausage stuffing and this was a hit - be carful when blending everything with your hands - hot hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner. I made a single batch for stuffing the turkey and a double batch in a roaster. My family loves stuffing. The batch from the turkey was edible, but the roaster batch was terrible. There is way too much poultry seasoning. We could not even eat it. I ended up tossing it in the garbage. Last time I try a recipe for the first time on a holiday. Stupid me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States