Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This really good stuffing. Make the sausage in little squares and cooking it that way for awhile for the juice. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made this recipe for the first time tonight, made a couple of changes. First I made a homemade Turkey sausage from a recipe on this site and since I wasn't cooking it in the turkey I added a can of chicken broth (14.5 oz) to help moisten it up a bit. It came out a bit salty but I attribute that to the broth brand so I might not add salt to the next batch I make, but I will definitely make this again!! Oh and I also baked it per another suggestion at 350 degrees covered for 1 hour then another 25 minutes uncovered to crisp and brown up the top a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This will be my 4th year making this stuffing for Thanksgiving. I like to use Sage sausage and white bread for the bread cubes. My mother tried to use dried bread cubes once and it wasn't the same at all. Stick to the recipe and it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Sooooooooooooo gooddddddddddd !! I won't wait for Thanksgiving to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Can you say YUMMY! I made this 1st on Thanksgiving and i nneded ore and i have ade it several times since and I have to mae extra for myself to hve the next day. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Brock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Sigh. Way, way, way too salty as made. Not enough moisture, had to add chicken stock in order to get it to proper consistency. I don't think all of the poultry seasoning is needed, whether you stuff your bird or not (I did). Sausage made it a little too greasy for my liking, as well. Will stick with my old recipe, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very simple to prepare and very tasty. In my family, this is considered "traditional" stuffing. Thanks for sharing. If you are worried about the lack of cooking instructions, remember, stuffing does not have any "raw" ingredients - everything is precooked. You are really just warming and browning it. Some people like their stuffing crispy and some like it soft and moist - either way, just keep an eye on it and take it out when it is right for you. (The nice thing is that you can usually pop it in the oven in between other dishes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a success. I used low fat sausages, and stuck to the recipe. This stuffing has great flavor, but I can only give this recipe four stars because of the lack of cooking time directions. I wasn't sure how long to cook it, so I just stuffed my bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I LOVE this stuffing. I made it exact to recipe and was just a wonderful side to our Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Wonderful home made stuffing recipe. I added a bit of extra butter to make it more crisp. Everyone at our Christmas dinner loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akakizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States