Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I did my turkey on the bbq rotisserie, so was looking for a stuffing to cook outside the bird. This one was pretty straight-forward and simple. I added chicken broth to make sure it stayed moist. Very easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent. I added a 1/4 c of chicken stock to moisten , mixed as the recipe & baked. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Use plain white bread. Cook bread for 15-20 at 250 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was great. I baked this in a 9x13 pan at 350 for 35 minutes and added a cup of chicken broth before baking. I also might take the seasoning up another teaspoon. I staled the bread (15 slices) because I like a crunch in my stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe was good, but we used dry bread crumbs instead of soft cut bread. This caused it to be a bit dry so we added 2/3 cup of chicken broth and an extra 1/4 cup melted butter. This caused the stuffing to be very buttery. Next time I will use 2/3 cup + 1/4 cup chicken broth and the correct amount of butter. Also, 3 tsp of chicken broth is a bit heavy handed for this recipe. Cut it down a bit. All in all, this is a tasty stuffing. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I haven't tasted it yet but it makes a lot more stuffing than for a 12 lb bird. I have a 15 lb bird and could barely get it all in. They say not to over-stuff a bird but I wanted to get all the goody-goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is my kind of recipe - I like that I can alter and tweak to my personal taste. Used bread cubes of home-made breads (white, flax, multigrain), Johnsonville brats, added chopped pecans, chopped apple, minced organic garlic and home-grown herbs (sage, parsley, sweet marjoram), and butter not marge. Next time will use previous reviewer's idea of chopped dried cranberries. Yum! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Hands-down, my favorite stuffing recipe yet, and I'm not even a sausage-person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Substitute the margarine for butter, use fresh herbs such as thyme, sage and rosemary along with the poultry spice, and add some turkey or chicken stock for more moisture. Season with salt and pepper. Love the fact that there is sausage in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarf

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I followed the instructions EXACTLY as listed and this dish was destroyed at Thanksgiving Dinner! Grown-ups that don't do stuffing and finicky kids alike ate this without taking a breath. I will make this for more than the holidays and do a once per month family dinner with this dish. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States