Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Use plain white bread. Cook bread for 15-20 at 250 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was great. I baked this in a 9x13 pan at 350 for 35 minutes and added a cup of chicken broth before baking. I also might take the seasoning up another teaspoon. I staled the bread (15 slices) because I like a crunch in my stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe was good, but we used dry bread crumbs instead of soft cut bread. This caused it to be a bit dry so we added 2/3 cup of chicken broth and an extra 1/4 cup melted butter. This caused the stuffing to be very buttery. Next time I will use 2/3 cup + 1/4 cup chicken broth and the correct amount of butter. Also, 3 tsp of chicken broth is a bit heavy handed for this recipe. Cut it down a bit. All in all, this is a tasty stuffing. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Could I use butter in lieu of margarine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I haven't tasted it yet but it makes a lot more stuffing than for a 12 lb bird. I have a 15 lb bird and could barely get it all in. They say not to over-stuff a bird but I wanted to get all the goody-goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is my kind of recipe - I like that I can alter and tweak to my personal taste. Used bread cubes of home-made breads (white, flax, multigrain), Johnsonville brats, added chopped pecans, chopped apple, minced organic garlic and home-grown herbs (sage, parsley, sweet marjoram), and butter not marge. Next time will use previous reviewer's idea of chopped dried cranberries. Yum! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Hands-down, my favorite stuffing recipe yet, and I'm not even a sausage-person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midnightbrew79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Substitute the margarine for butter, use fresh herbs such as thyme, sage and rosemary along with the poultry spice, and add some turkey or chicken stock for more moisture. Season with salt and pepper. Love the fact that there is sausage in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarf

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I followed the instructions EXACTLY as listed and this dish was destroyed at Thanksgiving Dinner! Grown-ups that don't do stuffing and finicky kids alike ate this without taking a breath. I will make this for more than the holidays and do a once per month family dinner with this dish. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
definitely the most popular dish on the pre-thanksgiving table. easy to make. broke up the butcher shop breakfast sausage in big chunks (1/2" or bigger) and added extra bread, celery, onions and butter to make a bigger batch. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States