Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I needed to find a lower carb dressing/stuffing this year for my dad who happens to be diabetic. While this isn't officially "low-carb," it really is lower in carbs & is quite yummy! It's a new favorite at our house - we had it at Thanksgiving & Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I use 12 grain bread for a little nutty flavour and some added texture, some cubed apple and two beaten eggs just before stuffing the turkey. Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I cut this recipe in half. I added in fresh minced garlic and I used butter instead of stuffing. I also threw in some fresh minced carrots. This needed a little more moisture, I added in a little chicken broth (I didn't measure, I just added until it looked right). This was a nice basic stuffing. I served this with Sherry Apple Pork Chops, drizzling the "sauce" over the stuffing. It went really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
A huge hit! I used one loaf of french bread and had to add some extra chicken stock, but otherwise followed the recipe. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I also baked this outside the bird, so I had to use approximately 4-6 cups of broth/drippings. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Served it at Thanksgiving, and it was a huge hit. My sister dislikes stuffing but tried it to be polite. A new convert to stuffing! Technically we made it as a dressing, since we didn't stuff it in the turkey to cook it, but it was moist and totally delicious. We used a high quality farm loaf (Zingermann's cut into bigger chunks) rather than buy prepared stuffing bread, so it added a delightful flavor on it's own. The only downside is that it won't last very long--it's always the first casualty in the leftovers consumption contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this at Thanksgiving for a friend from up north. Being from the south I usually make cornbread dressing, but my friend asked for bread dressing. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. The dressing was a hit at dinner. The sausage and butter makes this dish rich and flavorful. I used a loaf of day old bread from the bread store. Just cut the bread into chunks and follow the recipe. Simple and Delicious!! (I only gave four stars because, after all, I am southern and partial to cornbread dressing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drumscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
A very rich stuffing. I made it with a few changes ~~~ 4 more cups of bread and about 2 cups of chicken stock. I also used salt free butter. Baked for 30 minutes at 350 and it came out very nice. My small family really enjoyed it. Next time I may try half the butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was fabulous; I used ground italian sausage and italian bread. I only used 1 stick of butter and next time I will add chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I stuffed my turkey with half of it, and just baked the rest in a casserole dish (with a little chicken broth added). I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States