Sausage-Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My husband loved these. Used spicy italian sausage. Did a can of tomato sauce and added italian seasoning and garlic salt. mixed mozz and a little parm cheese into stuffing mixture. Also added a couple tablespoons of italian breadcrumbs. Didn't add any cheese on the top. Served with some plain pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious app--perfect as is and easy to prepare! Make the stuffing ahead of time for a quick day-of assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Took these to party and they disappeared very quickly, got good reviews. I did not have mozza on hand so used fresh grated parmesean instead. Used hot Italian sausage and left out the onion. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
WOW - this was great! We used 2 portabella mushrooms so I only fried 1/2 a roll of sausage with the rest of the ingredients as the recipe shows. I baked them for 15 minutes without cheese then sprinkled it on and continued baking until the cheese melted. This made a great main course for our meal. Thanks so much for the recipe - we'll definitely have it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made with my own pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce--easy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wonderful!They went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I really enjoyed this! It was something different & simple and was a good meal served with a salad. The only change I made was I used white onions instead of green & added a little garlic powder while the sausage was frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Love 'em!! I reduced the quantity of ingredients and stuffed two portabello mushrooms and served each with salad. They really do taste a lot like pizza. YUMMMMM...and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
AWESOME!! So easy to make. I used hot/spicy sausage instead of italian for a kick and I added a little extra spaghetti sauce. Cooking was fast and clean-up was easy. I have already shared this recipe with all my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe was okay but they looked better than they tasted... The mushrooms were a little bit soggy, and the sauce amount seemed wrong. Other than that the flavor was okay. I probably wouldn't make this again without a few adjustments first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States