Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Good, but a little bland as written. I did taste the filling first and then added chopped green onion, parmesan cheese, black pepper, and a little fresh garlic. Baked rather than broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
So awesome and easy!! I change 3 things: 1lb of sausage, keep the stems (cook them with the sausage), and add 3/4 c. shredded parmesan cheese to the stuffing mix, and sprinkle 3/4c of shredded parm over mushrooms before baking! I also put the sausage/stems into the food processor before adding the parm and stuffing the mushroom caps - makes it WAY easier to keep all the good stuff inside the mushroom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Since I made this recipie at a get together, I have had a tremendous amount of requests for the dish or recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I would give 10 stars! So easy and delicious! I used sage sausage, a 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and a dash of hot sauce, then dunked the tops of the caps in a mixture of bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Baked 10 minutes, broiled for 2 minutes. Took these to a party and they were gone in record time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
OMG!!!!!They were delicious. I made these for a low carb induction snack and they were just great. So easy and tasted so good. I was even able to get my husband to try one. He had to admit that he liked them even though he is not very fond of mushrooms. I will continue to make these even if not on a deit. Oops, my husband just sneaked another one. Looks like I may have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I absolutely loved this and so did my family. I think this will be added to our usual holiday eats. I put some mozzarella into the mix and dipped the caps in bread crumbs and they came out of the oven ultra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
They were tasty, but too rich. Perhaps they would be suitable for a party, where any one person may only eat one or two, but you really can't eat more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Used Italian sausage and threw in some fresh chopped basil. Bake the mushrooms instead broiling them; 400 degrees for 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made these for our pool teams Christmas party and they were devoured instantly. I used hot sausage but once mixed with the cream cheese it wasn't too hot at all. Perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
i love stuffed mushrooms, its my favortie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautifulmommy08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States