Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Add a couple of dashes of hot sauce to the cream cheese mixture and WOW!! Nice kick on an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
So good, so easy! I upped the sausage to 1 lb. for my carnivore husband, but I will try just the 1/2 lb next time. I chopped up the stems and sauteed them with the sausage, and dipped the tops in Italian bread crumbs. Definitely need at least 2 pkgs of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I first enjoyed mushrooms similar to these at a bed and breakfast, then I made some myself at home a few days ago. They're marvelous! Although I did make a couple of alterations: I mixed mozzerella and mild cheddar into the cap stuffing, and I also put some chedder shavings on top. I also put panko bread crumbs on top which gave it a very pleasant little crunch. Before stuffing my caps, though, I sauteed them in butter. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These were pretty good and disappeared fairly quick at my last party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
They are the easiest stuffed mushrooms I make and still, everyone prefer this one to my other recipes! I add a little salt to the sausage/cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
The only bad thing I can find is you can't quit eating them. This recipe was so fast, easy and delicious. The suggestion to use a food processor for the sausage was great. I used chicken italian sausage and they tasted just as sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry
Home Town: Harford, New York, USA
Living In: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
this was a hit at the Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good and very easy. My twist on it: Used 12 oz of Framer John's pork chorizo (and blotted as much of the grease out as possible a couple of times), 8 oz. cream cheeze, probably about 1/2 cup Italian breadcrumbs, 1/2 onion, chopped. Cooked the chorizo. Drained and blotted. Added chopped onions and chopped mushroom stems. Cooked. Blotted again. Stirred in cream cheese. Put into a baggie and cut about 1/4" opening in 1 corner to fill mushrooms. Worked GREAT and fun too! I had 15 oz of crimini mushrooms. Had to go get another 15 oz of mushrooms to use all of the filling and fill a jelly roll pan with them. Will bake as others suggest. Excellent. Easy and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
one of the best and easiest warm appetizers i've ever had :) DON"T change a thing if you are trying this for the first time... find another recipe if the ingredients aren't what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States