Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were very good. I made them for New Year's Eve and they were the first thing gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I use half the amount of cream cheese called for. After mixing the cream cheese and sausage together, I roll it into a log and refrigerate the filling. It's much easier to fill the mushrooms that way. After stuffing the mushrooms I roll the stuffed side in parmesan cheese, then in panko breadcrumbs. I've been told that I can't come to my friend's house without a pan of these ready to go into the oven! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great! I used 1/3 cream cheese and the rest feta, Monterey Jack, and then topped with mozzarella. You could easily customize the cheeses to your taste or to match your menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Made this recipe for a party ("before" picture in my photo album) ... Got rave reviews at the party. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Lane Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I followed this as my base. I added green onions to the sausage mixture and they were awesome!! Hubbys fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Prepared them for a holiday appetizer buffet....only two mushrooms were eaten. Not what I hoped for, really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I cooked and grounded up Chilli Cheddar Sausages (3) of them, Low fat Cream cheese and a couple of sprinkles of Zatarans, cooked at 350 for 15, broil at 400 for 10 and they were absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Looks impressive and tastes great! Yet, easy to do and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkoepp98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
They were ok. Not a lot of flavor and i added spices. I added panko crumbs on top and they helped. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Greeat, simple, delicious recipe. I did add a generous amount of red pepper flakes, and some Panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States