Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Have been making these for years and here is the "real deal" on how they should be done: one pound of cream cheese (not the low fat kind)and one pound of hot italian sausage (or regular italian if you don't want the heat) - NOT breakfast sausage. Brown sausage, break into smallish pieces, drain and add cream cheese. Mix together and fill mushrooms. Sprinkle with paprika and bake at 375 for 30 minutes. The sausage provides enough flavor that you don't need to add anything else. The longer cooking time cooks the mushrooms all the way through and browns the tops so you don't need bread crumbs. Try it and see the difference for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Just made these for the steeler game. Wonderful tasted so good. I was eating them before they even came out of the oven. I used i roll of jimmy dean spicy sausage chopped up some of the stems while frying sausage added onion powder and spoonful of minced garlic. i had let my brick of cream cheese set out because i thought it would be easier to stir together. This makes a ton of filling so get extra mushrooms. i put them in the oven at 350 for 30 min. they really came out good will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These were sooo yummy! Didnt last long before they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is *great* and *so* easy! I used less cream cheese and thought they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very Good! I used a spicy sausage and I used the whole pack. I topped it with Sharp Cheddar cheese and instead of broiling it I bake it at 350 for 20 Minutes. My son who doesn't like mushrooms LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Wow...sooo yummy. Took to a party and everyone loved them. I however felt they were missing something, next time i think ill mix the hot sausage with chorizo sausage for additional flavor. Very easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I had these at a 4th of July party. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Easy as pie, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I also added chopped onions and garlic to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
All Gone! Used spicy italian sausage and added 4 cloves of garlic and doubled the recipe. Also washed and dried my mushrooms. I failed to remove the entire stem of the mushroom. Don't forget to "core" the stem out of the mushroom itself, dont just just stop at the outer stem. I'm a beginner cook and only when I placed them in the oven did I think, "oh, I should have scooped out the stem core from within the mushroom", yes, but like I said, beginner cook! I brought it for a luncheon today and they were all eaten! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States