Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this recipe this evening for a party, and with a few modifications, it was a HUGE hit! I added the following to my mixture: chopped mushroom stems green onions fresh garlic freshly cracked pepper parmesan cheese and, I put some mozarella on top when I baked it. Oh, and I baked it for 10-15 minutes on 350 because my broiler is a scorcher! This was the most talked about item on tonight's menu, and the menu wasn't skimpy at all! Great share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I just added a few dashes of hot sauce...These were delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These mushrooms were very good, but very rich and filling! I doubled the recipe but I found that the doubled filling would have stuffed about 3 packages of 8oz white mushrooms. The only thing I added was a little bit of chopped onion & the some of the mushroom stems, sauteed with the sausage. I will make these again, thanks for sharing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Fantastic - so good, in fact, that I ate a whole tray of them. All I did was add a pinch or two of garlic salt and some snipped chives. Baked at 375 for 30 minutes. You'll use more filling up if you stem the mushrooms well, then scrape out most of the gill area. Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These were GREAT! I used Neufchatel Cheese (lower fat content) and Italian Sausage. I work where we have a lot of parties and this will be one of the new things I bring.. Thanks for this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great foundation with so many possibilities! We used button mushrooms, but would like to try baby portabellas next time. I only used half a brick of neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese (but would have used the whole thing if I'd had it on hand), and topped them off with a little shredded cheddar cheese. We had leftover filling and used it to stuff a pepperocini and a red bell pepper. Very tasty! We will try these again and vary the ingredients with some of the suggestions here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very excellent! Didn't last long at all. I chopped up the stems and cooked them in a little bit of sausage grease and added that to the cream cheese mixture. I felt the mixture could have used a little more sausage so I may try that next time with a few more mushrooms. But still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These disappear very fast. I added some minced garlic but that is a personal preference. These are great just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocksoutforcheese
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I've been making these for a long time. Party-goers always love these! Sometimes I make them for a quick dinner for me and my husband. When we do eat them as an entree I use fat free cream cheese to save on calories, but it really should be made with full fat cream cheese. I always add sage to the cheese/sausage mixture, and top with snipped parsley before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksoutforcheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Have been making these for years and here is the "real deal" on how they should be done: one pound of cream cheese (not the low fat kind)and one pound of hot italian sausage (or regular italian if you don't want the heat) - NOT breakfast sausage. Brown sausage, break into smallish pieces, drain and add cream cheese. Mix together and fill mushrooms. Sprinkle with paprika and bake at 375 for 30 minutes. The sausage provides enough flavor that you don't need to add anything else. The longer cooking time cooks the mushrooms all the way through and browns the tops so you don't need bread crumbs. Try it and see the difference for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States