Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Really good. I used one poster's suggestion: pulse the sausage in a food processor. The consistency is perfect. A couple of things I did slightly different: I sauteed the caps on both sides before stuffing, and baked them for 15 minutes rather than broiled them. I also had a little leftover stuffing which I spread on piece of bred and baked in the oven on a cookie sheet. That was good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These mushrooms got rave reviews!! I used 1 lb Jimmy Dean hot sausage with 8 oz cream cheese, a little extra seasoning and then sprinkled with shredded Parmesan before broiling. I suggest baking if you are serving right away otherwise the mushrooms are still raw. I broiled as advised then kept warm in the oven until I was ready to serve and they were perfect! Will definitely add to my favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Andrade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made these for my boyfriends birthday. All his friends said they were just like something their moms made when they were little. They ate them all before they were even a comfortable temperture to try. I would like to try the suggestions of using the mushroom stems in the mix, or other veggies, but this already makes an uneven ratio of filling to caps. I'll make it a point to search for bigger mushroom or buy more small ones next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Shay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very good! I added chopped mushroom stems, garlic powder, sage, red pepper flakes, salt & pepper, and used a full lb. of sausage. I baked for 10 mins then broiled for a couple more. Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Lee
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Quite good, use less cheese, more meat, more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this recipe this evening for a party, and with a few modifications, it was a HUGE hit! I added the following to my mixture: chopped mushroom stems green onions fresh garlic freshly cracked pepper parmesan cheese and, I put some mozarella on top when I baked it. Oh, and I baked it for 10-15 minutes on 350 because my broiler is a scorcher! This was the most talked about item on tonight's menu, and the menu wasn't skimpy at all! Great share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I just added a few dashes of hot sauce...These were delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These mushrooms were very good, but very rich and filling! I doubled the recipe but I found that the doubled filling would have stuffed about 3 packages of 8oz white mushrooms. The only thing I added was a little bit of chopped onion & the some of the mushroom stems, sauteed with the sausage. I will make these again, thanks for sharing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Fantastic - so good, in fact, that I ate a whole tray of them. All I did was add a pinch or two of garlic salt and some snipped chives. Baked at 375 for 30 minutes. You'll use more filling up if you stem the mushrooms well, then scrape out most of the gill area. Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These were GREAT! I used Neufchatel Cheese (lower fat content) and Italian Sausage. I work where we have a lot of parties and this will be one of the new things I bring.. Thanks for this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States