Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
i love stuffed mushrooms, its my favortie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautifulmommy08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Loved them! Very rich and tasty. My guests went nuts over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
SO easy and SO good. Can be made ahead and popped in the oven at the last minute. I'll make this again, certainly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahjongg Jana
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I used this as a base recipe and then added the spices from the "mouth-watering stuffed mushrooms" on this site, which included a little black pepper, minced garlic, onion, and black pepper along with the finely chopped stems in the stuffing. LOVED THIS and everyone raved. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made these stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer for our Christmas dinner. They were AWESOME and so easy. I used baby 'bella shrooms and Bob Evans sausage mixed with cream cheese, then topped with green onions after they were baked. YUM! I think the baby bellas make all the difference--so much better than regular old button shrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
SO EASY! And they flew off the plate. So good. I definitely needed another 8 oz. package of large mushrooms for all the filling that the sausage and cream cheese make. Next time, I might use smaller mushrooms because the large ones can be difficult to eat "gracefully". Haha. Also, I followed another reviewers comment and added some oil on the foil of the baking sheet before I placed the mushrooms on them to keep them moist and boy did it ever! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Spicy italian sausage is key for this recipe!! Yummy!! Also, I sprayed the mushrooms with spray butter before adding the mixture and sprinkled the tops with a little parmesean!! Everyone loved them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious! These could not have been any easier. I used Habernero sausage which made them really spicy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I had a couple changes: - substituted the sausage for 6oz bacon finely chopped - sprinkled grated parmesan cheese on top before putting into oven - bake at 400 for 10min, immediately followed by broil for 2min Overall, very good Stuffed Shrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryan&maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
good flavor, but I would suggest trying to use mushrooms that are all the same size. The little ones were good for popping right into your mouth and cooked just perfect. Some of the larger mushrooms were still a little raw..I guess that's common sense (now that I'm typing it out) but it didn't quite hit me until after they cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States