Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I am making these for a wedding reception and tried them out on family. The only request was for a little more spice, 5 stars for easy~4 stars for taste as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Awsome! Everyone loved it! I only had breakfast sausage though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Pretty good. I added salt, pepper & fresh parsley for flavor. I also topped with butter and italian cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I suppose it's a matter of personal taste, but I felt like this had *way* too much cream cheese. I read several reviews after I made them that said they baked them, not just broiled, which I think is a good idea. I also like the idea of adding some parm and perhaps a *few* bread crumbs or other seasoning and the idea of pulsing the stuffing mixture in a food processor a bit to make it smoother. I'll try them again with those changes and I have a feeling I'll like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Good, but a little bland as written. I did taste the filling first and then added chopped green onion, parmesan cheese, black pepper, and a little fresh garlic. Baked rather than broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
So awesome and easy!! I change 3 things: 1lb of sausage, keep the stems (cook them with the sausage), and add 3/4 c. shredded parmesan cheese to the stuffing mix, and sprinkle 3/4c of shredded parm over mushrooms before baking! I also put the sausage/stems into the food processor before adding the parm and stuffing the mushroom caps - makes it WAY easier to keep all the good stuff inside the mushroom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Since I made this recipie at a get together, I have had a tremendous amount of requests for the dish or recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I would give 10 stars! So easy and delicious! I used sage sausage, a 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and a dash of hot sauce, then dunked the tops of the caps in a mixture of bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Baked 10 minutes, broiled for 2 minutes. Took these to a party and they were gone in record time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
OMG!!!!!They were delicious. I made these for a low carb induction snack and they were just great. So easy and tasted so good. I was even able to get my husband to try one. He had to admit that he liked them even though he is not very fond of mushrooms. I will continue to make these even if not on a deit. Oops, my husband just sneaked another one. Looks like I may have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I absolutely loved this and so did my family. I think this will be added to our usual holiday eats. I put some mozzarella into the mix and dipped the caps in bread crumbs and they came out of the oven ultra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States