Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Just made this today for Christmas eve dinner they were a huge hit, the only thing I added was spinach to it and some bread crumbs on top. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Needs spicy sausage and use Allouette or Boursin instead of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I also used the mushroom stems in the filling. I added parm. cheese to the filling and ran it all through the food processor before stuffing the mushrooms. It was an easy recipe and I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
these are always a huge hit they are the first thing to disappear at any party i use the spicy sausage and sprinkle finely shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeremywj30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Wow, these are super easy and so fast to make! I personally hate the texture of mushrooms, and while this recipe doesn't change that, it does make them much easier to choke down! LOL. I used 1lb sage sausage, chive & onion cream cheese and about 9 large mushrooms. One thing I ALWAYS do is brush the mushrooms with a little melted butter to help moisten/soften them a bit. It helps! These did come out fairly rich tasting, so be aware. Overall, fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Super delicious! Put my own little twist on it, and it was a huge success with my husband. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I am making these for a wedding reception and tried them out on family. The only request was for a little more spice, 5 stars for easy~4 stars for taste as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Awsome! Everyone loved it! I only had breakfast sausage though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Pretty good. I added salt, pepper & fresh parsley for flavor. I also topped with butter and italian cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States