Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
one of the best and easiest warm appetizers i've ever had :) DON"T change a thing if you are trying this for the first time... find another recipe if the ingredients aren't what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Been making these for years - finely chop up the mushroom stems and sautee in a little butter and add to the mix --hubby loves the filling and we usually have a little left over and put on english muffins and toast under the broiler until bubbly - double duty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These are great! Cream Cheese and sausage are the two main ingredients. I add minced garlic, garden onions and chopped cooked spinach to mine. I use hot italian sausage and I usually top with a mixture of bread crumbs and parmesean. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved these! We ate them 2 nights in a row in fact! The only thing I did different was, I added about 1 teaspoon of onion salt and 1 teaspoon of garlic salt. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Completed recipe exactly as suggested. Some people loved them; others only ate a nibble. I think it was very rich for those peeps. But it was a super easy themed appetizer for my daughter's bday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were da bomb! I drizzled melted butter over top as one person suggested, they went very quick! And with just salt and pepper, they were not bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used a spicey pork sausage and added salt and pepper with a 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. They were DELICIOUS and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I added some Italian spices and minced garlic as suggested by others. I also put cooked/drained sausage in the food processor and added the cream cheese. I made the sausage and cc mixture the day before and stuffed the mushrooms right before the party. I baked along with my baked brie. I had all positive comments and a thumbs up. I was even complimented by my "gourmet" friend. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made this for Christmas eve dinner , it was a huge hit and I will certainly be making it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I thought these were good, not great. Something seemed to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States