Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I added some Italian spices and minced garlic as suggested by others. I also put cooked/drained sausage in the food processor and added the cream cheese. I made the sausage and cc mixture the day before and stuffed the mushrooms right before the party. I baked along with my baked brie. I had all positive comments and a thumbs up. I was even complimented by my "gourmet" friend. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made this for Christmas eve dinner , it was a huge hit and I will certainly be making it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I thought these were good, not great. Something seemed to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Just made this today for Christmas eve dinner they were a huge hit, the only thing I added was spinach to it and some bread crumbs on top. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Needs spicy sausage and use Allouette or Boursin instead of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I also used the mushroom stems in the filling. I added parm. cheese to the filling and ran it all through the food processor before stuffing the mushrooms. It was an easy recipe and I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
these are always a huge hit they are the first thing to disappear at any party i use the spicy sausage and sprinkle finely shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeremywj30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Wow, these are super easy and so fast to make! I personally hate the texture of mushrooms, and while this recipe doesn't change that, it does make them much easier to choke down! LOL. I used 1lb sage sausage, chive & onion cream cheese and about 9 large mushrooms. One thing I ALWAYS do is brush the mushrooms with a little melted butter to help moisten/soften them a bit. It helps! These did come out fairly rich tasting, so be aware. Overall, fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Super delicious! Put my own little twist on it, and it was a huge success with my husband. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States