Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good and very easy. My twist on it: Used 12 oz of Framer John's pork chorizo (and blotted as much of the grease out as possible a couple of times), 8 oz. cream cheeze, probably about 1/2 cup Italian breadcrumbs, 1/2 onion, chopped. Cooked the chorizo. Drained and blotted. Added chopped onions and chopped mushroom stems. Cooked. Blotted again. Stirred in cream cheese. Put into a baggie and cut about 1/4" opening in 1 corner to fill mushrooms. Worked GREAT and fun too! I had 15 oz of crimini mushrooms. Had to go get another 15 oz of mushrooms to use all of the filling and fill a jelly roll pan with them. Will bake as others suggest. Excellent. Easy and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
one of the best and easiest warm appetizers i've ever had :) DON"T change a thing if you are trying this for the first time... find another recipe if the ingredients aren't what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Been making these for years - finely chop up the mushroom stems and sautee in a little butter and add to the mix --hubby loves the filling and we usually have a little left over and put on english muffins and toast under the broiler until bubbly - double duty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These are great! Cream Cheese and sausage are the two main ingredients. I add minced garlic, garden onions and chopped cooked spinach to mine. I use hot italian sausage and I usually top with a mixture of bread crumbs and parmesean. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved these! We ate them 2 nights in a row in fact! The only thing I did different was, I added about 1 teaspoon of onion salt and 1 teaspoon of garlic salt. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Completed recipe exactly as suggested. Some people loved them; others only ate a nibble. I think it was very rich for those peeps. But it was a super easy themed appetizer for my daughter's bday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were da bomb! I drizzled melted butter over top as one person suggested, they went very quick! And with just salt and pepper, they were not bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used a spicey pork sausage and added salt and pepper with a 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. They were DELICIOUS and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I added some Italian spices and minced garlic as suggested by others. I also put cooked/drained sausage in the food processor and added the cream cheese. I made the sausage and cc mixture the day before and stuffed the mushrooms right before the party. I baked along with my baked brie. I had all positive comments and a thumbs up. I was even complimented by my "gourmet" friend. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made this for Christmas eve dinner , it was a huge hit and I will certainly be making it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States