Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
The only bad thing I can find is you can't quit eating them. This recipe was so fast, easy and delicious. The suggestion to use a food processor for the sausage was great. I used chicken italian sausage and they tasted just as sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry
Home Town: Harford, New York, USA
Living In: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
this was a hit at the Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good and very easy. My twist on it: Used 12 oz of Framer John's pork chorizo (and blotted as much of the grease out as possible a couple of times), 8 oz. cream cheeze, probably about 1/2 cup Italian breadcrumbs, 1/2 onion, chopped. Cooked the chorizo. Drained and blotted. Added chopped onions and chopped mushroom stems. Cooked. Blotted again. Stirred in cream cheese. Put into a baggie and cut about 1/4" opening in 1 corner to fill mushrooms. Worked GREAT and fun too! I had 15 oz of crimini mushrooms. Had to go get another 15 oz of mushrooms to use all of the filling and fill a jelly roll pan with them. Will bake as others suggest. Excellent. Easy and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
one of the best and easiest warm appetizers i've ever had :) DON"T change a thing if you are trying this for the first time... find another recipe if the ingredients aren't what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Been making these for years - finely chop up the mushroom stems and sautee in a little butter and add to the mix --hubby loves the filling and we usually have a little left over and put on english muffins and toast under the broiler until bubbly - double duty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These are great! Cream Cheese and sausage are the two main ingredients. I add minced garlic, garden onions and chopped cooked spinach to mine. I use hot italian sausage and I usually top with a mixture of bread crumbs and parmesean. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved these! We ate them 2 nights in a row in fact! The only thing I did different was, I added about 1 teaspoon of onion salt and 1 teaspoon of garlic salt. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Completed recipe exactly as suggested. Some people loved them; others only ate a nibble. I think it was very rich for those peeps. But it was a super easy themed appetizer for my daughter's bday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were da bomb! I drizzled melted butter over top as one person suggested, they went very quick! And with just salt and pepper, they were not bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States