Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Have made these before but always used Italian sausage. I do like the tip of chopping the sausage in the processor for a more even distributon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSam

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My husband loves these and they're so simple. I didn't use all of the cream cheese, I used about 3/4 of it so it would be meatier. We also prefer our mushrooms cooked so instead of broiling I baked them at 350 for 10-15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
very easy and family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My company loved this. It is a sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
nah, not much flavor, all cream cheese. I even used the whole 1 lb of sausage. too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made a mistake, I set these on the table, gone in less than three minutes and I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Just awesome! I used one package of hot sausage and one package of regular and it turned out perfect! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were very good. I made them for New Year's Eve and they were the first thing gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I use half the amount of cream cheese called for. After mixing the cream cheese and sausage together, I roll it into a log and refrigerate the filling. It's much easier to fill the mushrooms that way. After stuffing the mushrooms I roll the stuffed side in parmesan cheese, then in panko breadcrumbs. I've been told that I can't come to my friend's house without a pan of these ready to go into the oven! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great! I used 1/3 cream cheese and the rest feta, Monterey Jack, and then topped with mozzarella. You could easily customize the cheeses to your taste or to match your menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States