Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I always add worstershire sauce to the cream cheese and sausage mixture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This deserves a five on simplicity alone. The most recent time I made these was for our anniversary dinner which we celebrated with our 20 and 23 year old kids (one of whom doesn't like mushrooms). I used about 3/4 lb of Jimmy Dean sage sausage with about 6 oz softened cream cheese. I filled 12 good sized mushrooms - probably 1 1/2 to 2 inches across. I added a few shakes of green Tabasco (though sometimes I use cayenne). Everyone loved them. My hint to others: slice a slim slice from the bottom so the mushrooms rest flat and spray them with Pam. Turn them over and fill. Top with panko and spray again. Bake for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Can finish under the broiler if they haven't browned but I've never needed to do that. I hope your family and guests like them as much as mine. Hint #2: use a potato masher to get small, fine crumbles of sausage (essential to easy filling). If pre-cooked sausage crumbles are available, this recipe is even simpler. Thanks, Sam, for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Bland and boring. I should have known with only a few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Made these with half breakfast sausage, half Italian sausage...baked at 375 for 20 minutes. Wonderful, and so easy!! Made 8 oz mushrooms using 4 oz cream cheese...eye-balled the sausage, perfect proportions. Will make these very often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Have made these before but always used Italian sausage. I do like the tip of chopping the sausage in the processor for a more even distributon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSam

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My husband loves these and they're so simple. I didn't use all of the cream cheese, I used about 3/4 of it so it would be meatier. We also prefer our mushrooms cooked so instead of broiling I baked them at 350 for 10-15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
very easy and family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My company loved this. It is a sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
nah, not much flavor, all cream cheese. I even used the whole 1 lb of sausage. too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made a mistake, I set these on the table, gone in less than three minutes and I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States