Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Topped with seasoned bread crumbs. This is a family favorite at gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Love love this recipe! I like to use the sage or spicy sausage, gives it a little extra kick. There are never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I make these every Thanksgiving. I use 1 lb Sausage, 8 oz Cream Cheese, & 2 lbs of mushrooms. I use the stems & scoop some of the flesh out of the mushrooms too. I chop the stems & flesh in the food processor & add it to the sausage when I brown it. Then I add the cream cheese & stuff them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Like a lot of other reviewers, I've been making these little appetizers for years, since I was a teen (DECADES). I use spicy sausage & use a potato masher after sausage is cooked to minimize large chunks. For those who think these are bland, I've always added finely chopped green onions right after adding the cream cheese which is the last few minutes of cooking. One extra ingredient makes a huge difference. At times I've minced the mushroom stems, but usually I save those for breakfast burritos the next morning. Like deviled eggs, no matter how many you make, there are never any left. Kinda makes you wonder who the originator of this recipe is, and how long ago did they come up with it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARROW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We made this recipe tonight using Italian sausage. It was outstanding! We plan on experimenting with incorporating a second cheese soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
excellant. would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So easy and SO GOOD! Rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I really liked these and they are so easy to make... I did only use half the cream cheese and so glad I did as it would have been way too much richness and cream cheese flavor ( and I love cream cheese) I also added back the chopped mushroom parts after putting in the pan with the sausage for a few minute to soften slightly... I will make this for parties for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very tasty! Only change I made was to add about 1/2 cup of shredded Italian blend cheese with the cream cheese and sausage and more on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I started out broiling them but then decided to finish up baking at 375 for 20 mins. I had large mushrooms and I wanted them cooked through. I liked the sausage, cream cheese mixture, but felt like it could have used something else. Next time I might just add a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States