Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Samie Joe
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is a simple super yummy appetizer. I added parsley and a 1/2 cup bread crumbs. Turned out really good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
These were excellent. My husband ate them all and skipped dinner! Ooops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made several items for our New Year's celebration. These were definitely the least favorite! Very bland and quite tasteless. We will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wow. Awesome, super simple recipe. This will be my new go-to appetizer recipe. I made it exactly per the directions and it was great. I gave it 4 stars because I felt the flavor would have been kicked up with a few additions which I will try next time. Next time I will add some chopped basil and garlic to mixture and top with some shaved Parmesan. But, honestly the recipe was great as-is. You can't beat the ease and utter simplicity of three ingredients. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is very good, I did do a few things different. I used sage sausage, used equal parts sausage and cream cheese, and used the stems with the mixture. These are wonderful, my family ask me to fix these every year during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
OMG! These are divine. I halved the recipe because I was splitting the sausage with stuffing, but, WOW! These were gone in 3 minutes flat. I added a bit of cheddar cheese to the cream cheese and sausage but these were awesome. I will make these again. The plus side is they were super easy, you can make ahead and pop under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Topped with seasoned bread crumbs. This is a family favorite at gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Love love this recipe! I like to use the sage or spicy sausage, gives it a little extra kick. There are never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I make these every Thanksgiving. I use 1 lb Sausage, 8 oz Cream Cheese, & 2 lbs of mushrooms. I use the stems & scoop some of the flesh out of the mushrooms too. I chop the stems & flesh in the food processor & add it to the sausage when I brown it. Then I add the cream cheese & stuff them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Like a lot of other reviewers, I've been making these little appetizers for years, since I was a teen (DECADES). I use spicy sausage & use a potato masher after sausage is cooked to minimize large chunks. For those who think these are bland, I've always added finely chopped green onions right after adding the cream cheese which is the last few minutes of cooking. One extra ingredient makes a huge difference. At times I've minced the mushroom stems, but usually I save those for breakfast burritos the next morning. Like deviled eggs, no matter how many you make, there are never any left. Kinda makes you wonder who the originator of this recipe is, and how long ago did they come up with it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARROW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States