Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I only need an appetizer for my cookbook project, but it doesnt look good the other good one is ssm iv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My family LOVED these, even though my husband doesn't like mushrooms, he ate three of them! I didn't use any red wine, as the mixture tasted delicious by itself, and I didn't mix in the chopped stems either, figured there was enough of the mushroom taste. I stuffed these about 4 hours prior to dinner, then just threw them in the oven when I started cooking the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I made these tonight with a few modifications. Instead of ground sausage I used fully cooked turkey sausage links. I chopped them into very small pieces, added some finely chopped onion, garlic, a little cayenne pepper, basil and old bay seasoning. Put it in a skillet with a drizzle of olive oil to infuse all the flavors. Then added it to a package of cream cheese mixed with some sharp cheddar cheese. Sprinkled italian bread crumbs on top and baked! They were all gone and absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love this recipe! It was the first time I made stuffed mushrooms, so I was apprehensive, but this recipe is so simple. And everyone LOVES them. I have had to make them by request on several occasions. I do make a few changes to the recipe: I use Jimmy Dean Sage sausage, Italian breadcrumbs, low fat cream cheese and I make about 40-50 mushrooms with this recipe (I use all of the stems in the stuffing mix). If I have extra stuffing leftover, I just put it in tupperware and store it in the freezer. I know I'm going to make more soon... so then I have some ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Really good, i just used the cream cheese and jimmy dean sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made a few changes to the recipe as well. First, I did not use the wine. I only used one package of cream cheese and added chopped celery and scallions to the mixture. I baked for about 20 minutes at 350. Even with only one package of cream cheese, I had enough for more than 36 baby bella mushrooms (which vary in size). They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Five stars is not enough! A very simple to make recipe. I deviated from my regular stuffed mushroom recipe and tried this one out on my family for our Thanksgiving dinner. Adjusted the recipe to 15 and they are all gone! Bravo! The only change I made is that I used fresh sausage from the local butcher and I replaced the bread crumbs with sage stuffing mix which I ground in the food processor. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I have made these mushrooms for a few occassions and they are always a hit!!! Like the others, I added a bit of garlic to the mixture...cant wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Excellent and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This recipe is good but I made a few changes and it was wonderful! I added about 1/4 C of parmesan cheese to the stuffing and cut the cream cheese in half ( it made enough filling for a second batch even though I cut down on the cream cheese). I also substituted beef broth for red wine, since I'm not 21 yet :), and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destroynconquer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States