Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
Think the mushrooms would have tasted better without the wine added in the end. I've used other stuffed mushroom recipes that were easier than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I agree that this recipe does take a little more effort than other stuffed mushroom recipes. But, sometimes the effort put into a recipe makes the end result something that is worth the work. The quality of the recipe will depend on the kind of wine that one uses. Something not too dry and toward the fruity side made this wonderful!! I had several people ask for directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I added garlic to the mixture and some parmeasan cheese and it was wonderful! Raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Reduced the recipe two two servings. Used Alouette instead of plain cream cheese; added garlic and fresh ground black pepper. Didn't add the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
this was a huuuge hit on mother's day! I barely got to taste them myself! Even my dad tried and loved them...and he HATES mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I scaled this recipe to make 8 stuffed mushrooms. Personally i did not like them, but my husband did. The wine poured over top made them pretty soggy and gross. I did not mind the wine added to the stuffing. I might make them again and skip the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I've made these mushrooms on a couple of occassions. The first time I made them I followed the recipe as directed and wound up with a lot of extra filling. I also didn't care too much for the taste that the wine left on the mushrooms when they were cookin in it. The next time I made them I added some worcestershire sauce to the mix that they cook in and absolutely loved them!! Both ways however they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alec1124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
LOVED IT MY FAMILY IS NOT TOO CRAZY ABOUT MUSHROOMS THEY LOVED IT!!! GOOD JOB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
These were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHNICKELFRITZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I tweaked this recipe quite a bit to get more flavor: I used Italian sausage, only half the cream cheese, added shallots and garlic along with the chopped stems to the cooking sausage and Italian seasonings. When the sausage was cooked, I drained it and then mixed in the cream cheese with about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 1/2 cup red wine. I did not add the wine to the pan that they baked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States