Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
LOVED IT MY FAMILY IS NOT TOO CRAZY ABOUT MUSHROOMS THEY LOVED IT!!! GOOD JOB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I've made these mushrooms on a couple of occassions. The first time I made them I followed the recipe as directed and wound up with a lot of extra filling. I also didn't care too much for the taste that the wine left on the mushrooms when they were cookin in it. The next time I made them I added some worcestershire sauce to the mix that they cook in and absolutely loved them!! Both ways however they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I scaled this recipe to make 8 stuffed mushrooms. Personally i did not like them, but my husband did. The wine poured over top made them pretty soggy and gross. I did not mind the wine added to the stuffing. I might make them again and skip the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
this was a huuuge hit on mother's day! I barely got to taste them myself! Even my dad tried and loved them...and he HATES mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Reduced the recipe two two servings. Used Alouette instead of plain cream cheese; added garlic and fresh ground black pepper. Didn't add the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I added garlic to the mixture and some parmeasan cheese and it was wonderful! Raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I agree that this recipe does take a little more effort than other stuffed mushroom recipes. But, sometimes the effort put into a recipe makes the end result something that is worth the work. The quality of the recipe will depend on the kind of wine that one uses. Something not too dry and toward the fruity side made this wonderful!! I had several people ask for directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
Think the mushrooms would have tasted better without the wine added in the end. I've used other stuffed mushroom recipes that were easier than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States