Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made half the recipe and should have made a full recipe because they went fast! The cream cheese added such a nice texture I didn't expect. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made a mistake and bought hot Italian sausage so I wasn't sure hot it would work out, but the cream cheese smoothed the heat and they were delicious! I can see this filling in many other applications such as my stuffed shells. Thank you Johnsonville, another winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made these for the wedding of a couple of friends. They were a big hit with everyone there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The musrooms were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Tasty appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have a recipe that is very similar, although I use ground sausage and add chopped imitation crab meat, and I skip the lemon. I also use both parmesean and mozerella cheese. Big hit! My husband hosts his poker group twice a year, and these are expected now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this appy recipe as a entree for dinner by using large portabella mushrooms and we loved it! I doubled the minced garlic as usual with any recipe I make. I also used freshly grated peccorino romano as we prefer the rich taste over parmesan. Thank you, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is one of the best recipes for stuffed mushrooms that I've tried. Ever. In my life. Thankfully, no one in my house likes mushrooms, so they were all mine! I followed the directions closely except, I didn't process, top separately, etc. No time for that and didn't want to dirty up the food processor. I just dumped everything (except the mushroom caps) in a mix and mixed well. Crammed as much into each cap as I possible could, and baked from there. The recipe was INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These are good, but the filling is even better the next day! I'd suggest making it in advance, then fill your mushrooms when you're ready to bake them. I used baby portabello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States