Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Wouldn't change a thing! My family loves these! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Liesman Kyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made about 50 stuffed mushrooms for family gathering! There was NOT one left. Comments, "so delicious! ". " best stuffed mushrooms only" "I could sell these". "something you get a a hotel function"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Used large portobello caps instead, and stuffed them as full as I could get them (this recipe filled 4 large ones pretty darn full!). Half way through I realized I didn't have bread crumbs or parmesan cheese, so I substituted shake-n-bake style (not the brand - prefer a certain "Mart's" store brand flavor over the name brand) pork seasoning and coating mix and topped with mozzarella instead. Turned out DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was excellent!! I misread the recipe and added the Parmesan to the meat mixture, but it still turned out just fine. I also added a little of cayenne pepper to give it a little kick, and I also added paprika at the top.. I will for sure make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Love this recipe. Everyone who has tried it loved it too. Great for potlucks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very easy and delicious. I used mild italian sausage, and fresh chopped basil instead. Also stuffed button mushrooms. Took to a potluck party and there were none leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My boyfriend loves these and practically begs me to make them. I don't discard the stems, I chop them up and put them in the sausage mixture while cooking. They disappear really fast and other than using the stem, I follow the recipe exactly the way it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These guys were great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The stuff mushrooms are amazing. I tried the other Johnsonville stuffed mushroom recipe and this one is by far the best. I would not direct you towards any other stuff mushroom recipe as this is superior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Quick and simple and very easy to customize with your own spices, cheeses, and proteins. As a vegan, it's nice to be able to easily sub in vegan sausage or even crumbled tofu. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States