Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I like this recipe, but think it has too much cream cheese, which muted the sausage and parmesan flavors. Next time I'm going to use a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These are AWESOME!! Super easy to make and excellent all around flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
what a hit at a Mother's Day Party. I did 2 pounds of jalapeno peppers and there was enough stuffing plus the flavor was excellent with not a one left over. The receipt was so easy for a last min. thing to make and will be doing it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
So easy to do, and great to eat! I will be making these again! I like the idea of trying it with ground turkey! Will try different variations of this! My husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very good. We used ground turkey with Cajun seasoning. The rest per recipe. Think next time I will top the finished pepper with any ol' cheese and pop under broiler for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Recipe is easy, quick to make, and delicious :). I made a few substitutions, but they turned out really yummy. Instead of jalapenos, I used Fresno chile peppers. I used quark instead of cream cheese. Lastly, I used some vegetarian Italian sausage to crumble on top of the stuffed peppers. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This has great flavor. I don't really like the spiciness of jalapenos so I used poblanos and they turned out perfectly. So simple yet very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made these for party and they were a WHOLE hit, all 30 poppers went in a short period of time,with several people wanting the recipe. Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These were good but a little too greasy for me. They still disappeared quickly at the tailgate we took them to, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofcutiepies
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Let's say Um YUM! The 1st time I made this, I did exactly as directed and it was wonderful! Now when I make it I use hot sausage and sauté onion and garlic then add sausage, let sausage cool slightly then add to cream cheese, I use gloves so I can mix it well, I add Parmesan cheese and a little cheddar! While the sausage is cooking I prep the jalapeños leaving a little seeds and veins so there spicy, I put the jalapeños prepped in oven for the remaining time so there a little softer! Outside of that these were perfect with the original recipe, we like our food spicy! Usually these are gone within 10 minutes and it's the number one requested food people ask me to bring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States