Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic!! And not fried! I added 2 chopped green onions to stuffing, half hot and half mild Italian sausage and half sharp cheddar and half parm. I had some stuffing left over so I stuffed some mushrooms. I brought these babies to a margarita party and they were gone in a flash. I have been looking for a go to appetizer to bring to parties and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good, but a bit lacking on flavor for me. I added cheddar cheese, sautéed onion and minced garlic for more flavor. The tweaked recipe was so good I could have them with every meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These aren't the kind of poppers I'm use to but boy are they delish! These will be made again. I stuck to the recipe as is and it is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I used Bob Evans Zesty Hot sausage...huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Wow! I am so glad I made these! I had some extra jalapenos from the garden that I needed to use, and this was definitely a keeper recipe. I'm a 'use what you have' cook, and realized halfway through preparation that I didn't have any parmesan, so I substituted shredded cheddar. This is a new favorite that I will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My wonderful neighbors made this and it was wonderful. What a nice mixture of favors. Thanks Paul K. - Raleigh NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
SO DELICIOUS!!! I would definitely recommend and make again. The only change I would make would be to cut back a smidge on the cream cheese - only b/c it's so rich...just a matter of personal preference, but I would like more sausage stuffed inside. I didn't have any jalapeno peppers, so I used poblano peppers instead - steamed them & removed the skin. The ranch drizzled on top really completes it! Really enjoyed it, thanks for sharing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have made these for so many gatherings, they are always the first munchie to go. I use JD turkey sausage crumbles to cut down on fat and grease and add a little sea salt and cracked pepper. Bacon works good as well if you don't have sausage on hand. These are so good just on their own... the ranch dressing is unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Clear Lake Shores, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Disappointed with these. You can't really taste the sausage or parmesan. Just tastes like cream cheese to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States