Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We did not care for these at all. Greasy !!! To much sausage and very salty. We love jalapenos but not these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The filling for this recipe was good, but the jalapenos were so spicy that I could not eat more than a half of one --- and I made a ton! I took out the seeds but it was still super spicy, and I am a person who likes things spicy. Even with a glass of milk I could not eat these, but perhaps I had spicier jalapenos than others. I am also a vegetarian, so I followed the recipe as directed, except I used soyrizo (soy chorizo) to replace the sausage. I would make these again using either green or red pepper slices or milder jalapenos. In contrast though, my husband ate a lot of these and can handle spicier food than I can. Technically this should get 1 star since I really couldn't eat it but I'm giving it 3 since I blame the jalapenos, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I've made jalapeno poppers before, which were good, but these are even better! I took others' advice and drained the sausage on paper towels before baking. Always a favorite with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We absolutely LOVE these!! We use Italian sausage and add cilantro and garlic, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSRSned

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Amelia
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
There are no words for these!! Simply amazing and delicious. I wrapped a few in bacon and they were equally as delicious but they were not necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Absolutely the best stuffed jalapeño in recent history. I've been making these for years just as the recipe calls for and they are the first appitizer to Leave the table. Everybody asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
my brother, a certified masterchef, asked me for this recipe. i almost fainted!!! but these are that good. just goes to show that delicious doesn't have to be complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Every time I make these, people stand around the table saying how they hurt so good, and can't stop eating them. I use hot sausage and add the seeds back to the mix to make it hotter. I then substitute half the cream cheese for goat cheese. Makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
First time I've made these! Made it with deer sausage and wrapped them in bacon! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent will make again! Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States