Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meta Chhom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made these as something that my friends and I could eat on a low carb diet. They were great! As a matter of fact they were so good that all of the non lo carbers ate them all up and we barely got any. I did make a few changes like adding extra cheese and wrapping them in half cooked bacon before baking them but they were definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My guests loved them and they were easy to keep warm it the oven. I used a teaspoon to hollow out the jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Just made these again and I had forgotten how much we love them. I use ground turkey instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made this for a football get together on Sunday & they were devoured within minutes! Awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awesome09000
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I did change some things... I used a package of hot Italian sausage and cut up about 1/4 cup onions and 1/4 cup jalapeños and added it to the meat while it was browning and with all my lefts overs I made awesome mini quesadillas!! Great for a quick lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These are just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I have been wanting to try this for a while, and it was everything I was hoping it would be! I did follow reviews and soak the jalapeños in cold water. I don't eat pork, and the beef sausage has been extra greasy lately, so I substituted in some turkey sausage. It wasn't ground, but I skinned it and chopped it up, and it worked beautifully. I also wrapped them in Turkey bacon, and broiled it for 2-3 minutes at the end. I brought some to my mother-in-law, and after making everyone try some, she then stole the pan and hide it for herself! I also made the whole batch, but then froze some (uncooked) to heat up later, since they really are better fresh, and they are the perfect side/appetizer. Definitely will be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was an okay recipe. Definitely not no 5 stars. I should of left the seeds in mixture because there was not much spice and that is that i did add chili flakes to the sausage. I dont think ill try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My husband, who is a super picky eater, loved these! I will be making some more tonight for the football game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States