Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Simple and tasty, this makes a wonderful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this recipe (X4) for a party, and people loved them. A couple of notes - I used half chorizo and half plain pork for the filling, and it really gave them some flavorful heat - though the porks do tend to leave a bit of grease laying around. Also, if you are halving and cleaning a few dozen jalapenos, DEFINITELY wear a pair of gloves. My hands were on fire like you can't believe for days - especially my nail beds on my hands - and it pretty much ruined the party for me. LOL. But people loved these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Altered a little. I substituted a Filipino sweet sausage. Topped with fresh garlic, shredded cheddar/jack, and added some of the seeds in the cream cheese mixture for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grumpy1020x

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Used mexican cheese blend. Added italian seasoning. Used baby sweet peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by American Princess
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I just seasoned the stuffing mixture according to my family's preference and within literal minutes the peppers disappeared
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I always make it with ground pork and my own spice mixture, as well as mix up the cheeses (jack, cheddar, etc.) Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Definitely a go to when needing to bring an app or side dish. I push the tops into a coating of Panko bread crumbs and before serving I drizzle with fresh sour cream and garnish with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent - wrap in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe is really good!!! The all the flavors cook down when they are baked and blend together well, nothing overpowers. I found the number of peppers needed depends on the size. I had 15 large peppers and it worked perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These peppers are the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States