Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
The flavor is amazing - I made two different versions, one with spicey Italian sausage and one with chirizo sausage. Both were excellent. Also added fresh basil, oregano, and green onions. The stuffing stays in the peppers unlike previous recipes that I have tried. These are so much easier and tastier than the bacon wrapped poppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These are frickin delicious! Not spicy just tasty! When Jalapenos are cooked they are kind of like green chiles... have great flavor and these are a must try! Made them for the first time for a party... they were a hit! Go great with the Ranch dressing but really... what doesn't taste great with Ranch? I will definitely make these again! OH, be sure to get the shredded parm cheese... my hubby did not read the recipe correctly and used the grated stuff in the can... still turned out okay but were a little dry. Would have been even better with the correct cheese... oops. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These were awesome!!! The first time I made this recipe as written, the second time I was looking to do something a little different so I changed it up a bit. I added cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. I also roasted my peppers for 10 minutes in the oven the chopped them up. I mixed the peppers inside the mixture and put this inside of wonton wrappers and fried them. It was SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Used sweet Italian sausage which may have cut the heat. Was a favorite w/ a varied crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is perfect party food. I brought a batch to a 4th of July party and none were left. I didn't know how hot the jalapenos would be, so I also added a few shakes of red pepper flakes to the filling mix. They came out at a very good level -- probably almost too hot for some, but the right kick for most. I had a lot of leftover filling that became omelette filling that morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I make these all the time and everybody loves them. The only thing I do different is to cook my sausage first and drain it and then add the cream cheese, parmesan cheese. They are so yummmyyy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
OMG so good! we couldn't get enough i did change a few things i used jalapeno and cheese chicken sausage and Mexican four cheese mix and i cored the peppers instead of cutting them in half then grilled them i will defiantly be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Everyone loves it when I make these. I add a 1/4 slice of bacon on top with a toothpick to hold it in place and then bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcaiway
Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States