Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by clilley
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Used red bell peppers for additional sweet taste and topped it off with oregano and parsley before popping it into oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy & delicious - the fresh jalapeño peppers were very mild, so use a spicier sausage if you want extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great - going to wrap in bacon (like my traditional jap poppers). Cant wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
HUGE hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Herberg
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is such a great appetizer to bring to parties! Everyone thought they were fantastic! I made a few changes - I used small sweet peppers (red, orange, and yellow) because my supermarket did not have jalapeños. I also used chicken sausage instead of pork. They had a small kick, but without the heat of the jalapeño, they were much less spicy and probably more universally appealing for people who do not like a lot of heat. I used other's suggestion to roll the mixture into small cigar shapes, and this made stuffing the peppers easy and quick. Also, cooked these covered with foil to protect from blackening. 20 minutes at 425 cooked these to perfection. A must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Herberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe is super easy. I made these for a Superbowl party yesterday. I used chorizo sausage and it made them really flavorful. I served them with Litehouse Ranch dressing for dipping and they disappeared in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antonio Emanuel
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My wife and I made this last night and it was excellent. We followed the ingredients to the letter and the whole family was pleasantly pleased with the results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonio Emanuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was such a big hit, easy too!!! Making it for super bowel this year by request:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made these as an appy for a cocktail party and everyone loved them! Some turned out hotter than others, not sure why, but I got rave reviews. I am not a fan of jalapenos but I still thought they were good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I'm asked to bring these to every family gathering. Absolutely delicious. For those that say it is too spicy - make sure you remove all of the seed and scrape out the pepper a bit before stuffing, that will help. But for me, I love it spicy! So good, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States