Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Antonio Emanuel
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My wife and I made this last night and it was excellent. We followed the ingredients to the letter and the whole family was pleasantly pleased with the results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonio Emanuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was such a big hit, easy too!!! Making it for super bowel this year by request:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made these as an appy for a cocktail party and everyone loved them! Some turned out hotter than others, not sure why, but I got rave reviews. I am not a fan of jalapenos but I still thought they were good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I'm asked to bring these to every family gathering. Absolutely delicious. For those that say it is too spicy - make sure you remove all of the seed and scrape out the pepper a bit before stuffing, that will help. But for me, I love it spicy! So good, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Perfect, didn't change a thing. This will be the 3rd time I have made these for a gathering, and I always get rave reviews, & zero leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Volkers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe but I made some changes. Instead of Parmesan cheese I used pepper jack. I mix the pepper jack in with the sausage to melt it in the pan. Then I put the sausage and pepper jack into a bowl and mixed in the cream cheese. Everyone loved it. I'm not so sure they would've liked it with cream cheese and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were great! Served on Thanksgiving and although some people were scared to try them they all ended up liking them. Next time I think that I will add extra cream cheese and use hot sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Timmonsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christine
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I liked the recipe, it was very tasty. The only difference is that I replaced the pork sausage with Jimmy Dean's Fully Cooked Turkey Sausage Crumble. A much healthier and easier approach that makes me feel better about all the cheese that is in the recipe. I also sneaked in some finely shredded carrots to make the colors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Our family loves when I make these for the holidays. Last year I made a raspberry dipping sauce which complemented them nicely. I use a 10 oz jar of raspberry preserves and 1 T white wine vinegar and heat in a saucepan. Hope you enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States